Reversed PPP [Pure Peer Pressure] – This book was a huge disappointment for Olivia!

“Wow! An unconventional rating for this book ;-)” I said

Hello beautiful reading beasts!

Welcome to my fifth PPP [Pure Peer Pressure] Post! But this one is different! It’s a REVERSED PPP!

I read a book because another book blogger didn’t like it!

[God bless this rebel soul of mine!]

BUT, what is “Peer Pressure”?

The pressure to conform (to do what others are doing) can be powerful and hard to resist. A person might feel pressure to do something just because others are doing it (or say they are). Peer pressure can influence a person to do something that is relatively harmless — or something that has more serious consequences. [source]

Because…. What would be of this little professional DNFer #bookworm without the pressure of her peers?? 🙂

Please make sure to check out Olivia’s review of All the Bright Places!

 [Olivia seems to be a very bad influence! This is the second time Olivia is featured here!

She already “pressured” me once! :)]

About the Book

 

All the Bright Places

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!
 
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

 

 

So, this book… 4.19 average rating after 155K reviews!

Such a hyped book that everyone adored! BUT still I never felt compelled to read it until I read into Olivia’s Goodread update! and realized, for some reason, SHE DIDN’T like it!

So this was Pure Reversed Peer pressure! I HAD to know WHY Olivia was so disappointed! I HAD to read this book! I recently finished this book and all I can say now is that  I agreed with Olivia! But I gave it 5 stars! [Again, God bless this inconsistent soul of mine!] Don’t miss my review coming up in November!

Now… help me spread the love!

Help me find all those “Bad influencers” out there! I want to visit them all!

Leave a comment with the last book you read because of the “bad” influence of another blogger(s)!

and add theirs or your review in the link up below!

BUT, What is an “influencer”?! you may ask…

a person or group that has the ability to influence the behaviour or opinions of others.

The influencer is the individual whose effect on the purchase decision is in some way significant or authoritative. [source]

Thank you for visiting!

 

16 thoughts on “Reversed PPP [Pure Peer Pressure] – This book was a huge disappointment for Olivia!”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
%d bloggers like this: